SWARM: Annual Members Exhibition

November 7 – December 5, 2015

SWARM Opening Reception: November 7, 7:30- 10:00 PM

We are pleased to announce our annual members exhibition, SWARM, 2015. This is an exceptionally special year, as many of you are already aware, as Hamilton Artists Inc. celebrates its 40th anniversary. We would like to thank our members and community, as well as all of you who have helped us over the years, for making Hamilton Artists Inc. your artist-run centre. Members of Hamilton Artists Inc. have once again swarmed the gallery with their work, representing the diversity of artistic disciplines and practices in the Hamilton community.
This evening marks the Inc.’s final major event in 2015 to celebrate the milestone of our 40th anniversary and we plan to do it in style. Special guest DJ Tara Strange will be spinning vinyl throughout the evening, plus lots of fun ‘birthday’ plans are in store. Want to kick off your holiday shopping with the gift of Art? With over 100 participating artists, this is an excellent opportunity to find a unique gift, while supporting local artists (who receive 100% of the proceed of their sales)!

Participating Artists Include:

A.W Wehrens, Michelle Manzoni, Barry Coomber, Robin Zee Zilberg, Gabriel Jeremias, Deb Mack, Adam Matak, Maureen Paxton, Herbert Fodor, Chuck Eelhart, Jennifer Smith, Ron Cook, Paul Elia, Maria H. Sarkany SCA, Rick Rojnic, R Ward Shipman, Kawong Chung – Shipman, Paul Jerome Taylor, Tim Huth, Trudy Deys, Bert Schilthuis, Waltraut Weingartner, Reg Gilmore, D. Clarke Blake, Andrew McPhail, P. Mansaram, Nikola Wojewoda-Patti, Mike Melcher, Brandon Vickerd, Callie Archer, Allan Wright, Sean Greenberg, Anita Thomas, Leah Klein, Brittany Sostar, Andrea Carvalho, Ralph Heather, Natalie Hunter, Ryan Bruer, Linda Joyce Ott, Roger Wood, Jim Riley, Lydia Santia, Lex Forbes, Adele D’Arcy, Royston Maybery, Luis Morillo, DB Kellan, Vanessa Cress Lokos, Stephen Altena, Audrea DiJulio, Ingrid Mayhofer, Kelly Woodward, Coleen Pryce, Chris Risden, Jes Cervani, Joan Herbert Moumblow, Barry Coombs, Grazyna Ziolkowski, Suzan Fawcett, Janice Jackson, Carol Bristow, Jane Hill, M. Nisenson, Carol Ashurst, Jarrod Hogeterp, Daniel Hutchinson, Timothy DeVries, Roseatta Long, Jan Sibiga, Eva Ivanov, Melissa Neil, Colin Edward Murray, Carol Priamo, Chris Motherwell, Michael Allgoewer, Bob Ezergailis, Gerten Basom, Harold Sikkema, Susan Robinson, Abena Asomaning, Leslie Furness, Vick Naresh, Heidi Berton, Peter Karuna, Julie Richards, Fiona Kinella, Ana Kinella, Ciara Kinella, Paul Lisson, Kate Ross, Stephanie Seagram, Marybeth Leis Druery, Paul Ropel-Morski, Carlie Pearce, Susan Kordalewski, Jasmyne Smith, Valerie Cousens, Alejandro Tamayo, Christopher Knights

A Note to Participating Artists:

Invite your friends! Feel free to circulate the facebook event page! https://www.facebook.com/events/176788242666563/

A reminder that the pick–up party to retrieve your work is scheduled for December 5, 2015 from 12 – 5 pm.

* Submissions are now closed. We will not be accepting additional works for this year’s members exhibition.

© 2020 Hamilton Artists Inc. All rights reserved.